November 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
Life Skills (6th Grade)

Life Skills (6th Grade)

During exploratory classes

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 9 times except Fri Aug 31 2018, Fri Sep 14 2018, Fri Oct 05 2018.
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 10:00am
11/02/2018 - 10:00am
 
Fall Picture Retakes

Fall Picture Retakes

Event Date: 
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 11:00am
11/02/2018 - 11:00am
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
Fall Break (Schools Closed)

Fall Break (Schools Closed)

Event Date: 
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 8:15am
11/05/2018 - 8:15am
 
Election Day (Schools Closed for Students)

Election Day (Schools Closed for Students)

Teachers report for Professional Development.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 8:00am
11/06/2018 - 8:00am
 
Veterans Day Pictures Due

Veterans Day Pictures Due

If a member of a student's family has served in the military, please submit his/her photograph for the photo montage to be shown during the Veterans Day Assembly.  Photographs will be scanned and returned to the student.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 3:00pm
11/07/2018 - 3:00pm
 
River's Way (7th Grade)

River's Way (7th Grade)

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 9:00am
11/08/2018 - 9:00am
 
Veterans Day Assembly and Lunch

Veterans Day Assembly and Lunch

Event Date: 
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 10:45am
11/09/2018 - 10:45am
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
 
4-H Meeting

4-H Meeting

during morning exploratory classes

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, November, December on the second Tuesday 7 times.
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 8:15am
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 8:15am
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 8:15am
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 8:15am
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 8:15am
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 8:15am
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 8:15am
11/13/2018 - 8:15am
 
All-County Band Auditions (Grades 7-8)

All-County Band Auditions (Grades 7-8)

at PHHS

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 4:00pm
11/13/2018 - 4:00pm
 
 
Clubs Meet

Clubs Meet

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
11/15/2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
 
Sixth-Grade Field Trip

Sixth-Grade Field Trip

Girls go to the Higher Education Center for STEM conference, and boys to the National Guard Armory.

Event Date: 
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 8:30am
11/16/2018 - 8:30am
 
Delegate Israel O'Quinn's Visit to Civics Classes

Delegate Israel O'Quinn's Visit to Civics Classes

Event Date: 
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 9:00am
11/16/2018 - 9:00am
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
Basketball Games

Basketball Games

at Wallace Middle School

Event Date: 
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 5:00pm
11/19/2018 - 5:00pm
 
Eighth-Grade Reality Store Field Trip

Eighth-Grade Reality Store Field Trip

More information to be announced.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 8:45am
11/20/2018 - 8:45am
 
Sixth-Grade Mental Math Bee

Sixth-Grade Mental Math Bee

Carson Allen, Luke Blevins, Matthew Cook, Noah Cousins, Lacy Hurd, Bryce Lane, Cheyenne McKinney, Haydin Nesbitt, Jaycee Perry, Peyton Prater, Levi St. John, and Trystan Widener will represent their homerooms in the DMS forum.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 9:00am
11/20/2018 - 9:00am
 
Thanksgiving Break (Schools Closed)

Thanksgiving Break (Schools Closed)

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 8:00am to Friday, November 23, 2018 - 3:00pm
11/21/2018 - 8:00am to 11/23/2018 - 3:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
Basketball Games

Basketball Games

vs. Glade Spring Middle School at DMS

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 5:00pm
11/27/2018 - 5:00pm
 
 
Basketball Games

Basketball Games

vs. Chilhowie at DMS

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 5:00pm
11/29/2018 - 5:00pm